Berry Bits · Books

Berry Bits: Premeditated

Welcome to Berry Bits, where I talk about something I just finished such as a video game, book, anime.

13446537

Premeditated

by Josin McQuein

Type: Book | Genre: Contemporary | Books: 1

A week ago, Dinah’s cousin Claire cut her wrists.

Five days ago, Dinah found Claire’s diary and discovered why.

Three days ago, Dinah stopped crying and came up with a plan.

Two days ago, she ditched her piercings and bleached the black dye from her hair.

Yesterday, knee socks and uniform plaid became a predator’s camouflage.

Today, she’ll find the boy who broke Claire.

By tomorrow, he’ll wish he were dead.

(Description from https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13446537-premeditated)

132_by_gasara-d752q69

Like I mentioned during my last post, I had finished a book as well.

I first heard about this book before it was even published through Query Shark here. Then there was an update here that confirmed it was now getting published. Immediately it went on my to-read list and I waited until I could borrow it from a library – which just happened to be this past month.

Hey, when you have 450+ books on your Goodreads to-read list and you’re slow at finishing ANYTHING…

*Ahem*

There was a little mystery in this book – as you don’t know who the main antagonist should be and who to “hate”. The protagonist is already after one character thinking that he caused her cousin to go into a coma. As we learned more about the “villain” I actually started to believe it wasn’t the case.

Though I still was not sure who was. Which was a good thing, of course. The author even makes you believe that one character will be the “Miss-Bitch” of high school, when that wasn’t the case at all in the end. The protagonist herself, Dinah, had a likeable personality for me. As did her best friends. I enjoyed the sarcasm and snarkiness.

Overall, it was an enjoyable book!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

