Berry Bits · Games

Berry Bits: Dragon Age Inquisition

Welcome to Berry Bits, where I talk about something I just finished such as a video game, book, anime.

Dragon_Age_Inquisition_BoxArt

Dragon Age Inquisition

Type: Game | Genre: Action RPG | Franchise: Dragon Age

A cataclysmic event plunges the land of Thedas into turmoil. Dragons darken the sky, casting a shadow of terror over a once-peaceful kingdom. Mages have broken into all-out war against the oppressive templars. Nations rise against one another. It falls to you to restore order. Lead the Inquisition to hunt down the agents of chaos. The choices you make will forever change the Dragon Age.

Explore a vast fantasy world on the brink of catastrophe in Dragon Age™: Inquisition, a next-generation action RPG in which your choices shape and drive the experience. This expansive, story-driven, open-world game is filled with complex characters, challenging combat, and difficult decisions.

(Description from http://www.bioware.com/en/games/#dragon-age-inquisition)

132_by_gasara-d752q69

Last night I beat this game – after holding it off for likely 5 months or so. Not because I hated it, but due to problems with my eyes and other games coming into the picture.

In whole, I largely enjoyed DA: I. The characters and lore were wonderful, of course. There were many things to do in the world, and I never did them all. I purposely did that for a chance to replay it.

Not. On. PS3. Never. Again.

That was my main complaint, yes. I played the Playstation 3 version and encountered crashes, audio glitches, texture loading issues, lag, etc.

Who was my main character?

13047997_1011620842257010_5902638078428065493_o
Art (c) me 2016

Her name was Filliah Lavellan and she was an Elven Rogue. Some of her favorite hobbies include climbing mountains to reach shards, running around areas seeking loot and materials, and stabbing enemies in the back. She was flirtatious, in the sense that she enjoyed being super nice to those deserving it and flirting seemed to cheer them up. In the beginning she had no confidence in herself or her abilities, but Filliah liked making witty comments every now and then.

At first Filliah found herself to be attracted to Solas, even almost starting a relationship with him to the point that they kissed. However, she found that Sera made her laugh and loosen up. Many of her companions found this stupid, yet Filliah was perfectly content to be with Sera and had a grand ol’ time with her.

132_by_gasara-d752q69

I’m pleased with the outcome and will replay on another system for sure. It was fun and it’s the second game I drew fan-art for. That says something I’m sure.

I also finished a book this past week, so look forward to that being posted up soon.

Follow me on Backloggery and motivate me to finish games!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

